Sewing Project…."Bitty Twin" Outfits


Sarah’s best friend had a birthday this week! Happy Birthday, Sammi. She got the “Bitty Twins”, the little toddler dolls from American Girl. Sarah and I worked on a pair of matching outfits for the new arrivals….we used some scraps from the girls’ outfits that Dawn and I sewed awhile ago. I had a lot of fun sewing these, and Sarah did too! Rachel even spent quite bit of time next to me, watching the sewing machine’s needle go up and down and snipping and stitching little dresses for the felt dolls we made earlier this year. There is something just wonderfully cozy about sewing with my girls, it’s one of my favorite things to do!

Also, Sarah sewed Sammi a pillow using felt. She stitched little rats on the front, for Sammi’s pet rats. I’m looking forward to doing a lot more sewing in the next few months!

2 thoughts on “Sewing Project…."Bitty Twin" Outfits

  1. Sammi loves these little dresses. She was so excited to have them! the first thing she wanted after getting her dolls was some more clothes and these give her so much variety! She says thank you, thank you! And she was so touched by Sarah’s pillow. We can tell how hard she worked on it and the little rats are adorable!

  2. Oh my goodness! Those are too cute. I am not near the seamstress you are! I am working on a blanket for Cooper. I wanted to have it done before his egd next week, but at this rate, it won’t happen. I am so impressed.

Leave a Reply

