This is What Happens…

This is what happens when you leave your dog home alone to go to a homeschool co-op, and you return one hour later than expected.The green marker was non-toxic. The green marker was not washable.

This is what happens to the carpet, when the dog chooses to eat a green marker. This is one of several such spots in the carpet, roughly half a foot in size. So far I am stumped as to how to get this out. Club soda? Any time liquid touches it, it just spreads all over the place…suggestions are welcomed!

This is the inside…yes, the inside of the marker-eating dog’s ear.

And this is the cat, who apparently played accomplice in the marker incident…as she has green on her feet an on top of her head.

Note: I realized that I have several “This is what happens” posts…I’ll file these under that tag in my labels to the right. Good for a laugh…at least, I’m sure I’ll be laughing about it at some point in the future…

7 thoughts on “This is What Happens…

  1. as long as the pooch’s okay… blessingsshalom from montana where we’re expecting **Sigh** more white stuffphil 4:13gp

  2. the photo looks like an upside down beginning of a drawing of a flower.you can get another marker or two and finish the picture.see the stem and where the leaves go out to the side?um…just saying…it would be pretty. you could draw flowers all over the rug!

  3. Except, of course, for the stained carpet, this is so funny, and hoping you get to the laughing about it part soon. Reminds me of the time my mom’s little Yorkie gobbled up a whole box of my oil pastels. The backyard was pretty colorful for quite a while, though she managed to keep her rainbow deposits all outside. I think having some folks over to play some Rorschach games might be a fun evening.Living in a houseful of men, I had to give up cleaning stains a long time ago. Good luck!

  4. Funny story save for your ruined carpet!I have gotten year old paint out of the carpet with Resolve Carpet cleaner and a carpet shampooer. Good luck!

  5. Thanks for your suggestions! I tried the Purell, and it did help. I used up the whole bottle we had at home, and will be going to the store to buy several more today. I also am going to try hydrogen peroxide and then Resolve…I may Resolve the whole carpet because now the area around the green spots is cleaner than the rest of the rug. And nAncY….I love your upside-down flower idea. If all else fails, maybe I’ll go buy a dozen green markers and just decorate the rest of the rug to match! :o) Love it.

Leave a Reply

